FFAFuture Farmers of America


Learning to Do, Doing to Learn, Earning to Live, Living to Serve.



Advisors:   Kevin Franklin & Mikayla Beysher

FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education.

Enka FFA Success

7 team State Championships
2005 Tool I.D.
2011 Forestry
2014 Ag. Mechanics
2016 Ag. Mechanics
2017 Ag. Mechanics
2018 Ag. Mechanics
2019 Ag. Mechanics
4 Individual State Championships
2011 Tyler Plemmons - Truck
2012 Anthony Walker - Truck
2016 Travis Pittillo - Tractor
2019 Josh Crigger - Tractor
1 National Champion
2016 Evan Fender - Ag. Mechanics

What Is FFA?

FFA is a dynamic youth organization within agricultural education that changes lives and prepares students for premier leadership, personal growth and career success.  FFA was created in 1928 as Future Farmers of America; the name was changed in 1988 to the National FFA Organization to represent the growing diversity of agriculture.  Today, almost half a million student members are engaged in a wide range of agricultural education activities, leading to over 300 career opportunities in the food, fiber and natural resources industry.  Student success remains the primary mission of FFA. 

  • Yearly Dues  $15.00
  • Monthly Meetings
  • SMART period Meetings
  • Regional Competitions
  • State Competitions
  • Ag Ed Day
  • Greenhouse Sales 

2020-2021 Enka FFA Officers

President - Alex Paine
Vice President - Jobi Hill
Secretary - Will Holcombe
Treasurer - Colton Crooke
Reporter - Shailie Warren
Sentinel - Coleman Frady
Historian - Julian McElreath

Enka Chapter FFA Alumni

Whether or not you are a FFA member, you can join the National FFA Alumni Association and be a part of an organization that prides itself in helping make FFA students' lives better. Your commitment helps ensure the continued success of America's premier youth leadership organization.  If you are interested in joining our Chapter Alumni, please contact Mr. Kevin Franklin or Mrs. Mikayla Beysher