Wrestling

2017-18 Enka Wrestling Schedule
 
 Date     Match Location/Time   Results
 November      
 Fri, Nov 10
Scrimmage @ Enka 5:00 PM  
 Tues, Nov 14 Owen @ Enka TBA   Enka 64, Owen 12, 
 Sat, Nov 18 Trojan Duals            @ Chase TBA
  Enka 59, AC Reynolds 15
  Enka 65, Berry Phillip Academy 9
  Enka 66, Owen 12
  Enka 51, East Henderson 21
  Chase 49, Enka 28

 Wed,Nov 22  Jet Invitational 
 (11 Teams)
 @ Enka 9:30 AM   
Enka 2nd place with 155.5 points
1st Place:  Corbin Dion, Phil Daub, Elijah
Ballew, Trey Wilson
4th Place: DJ Maddox, Garrett Pugh
5th Place: Carson Turner, Colby Ford,
Phillip Dexter, Justin Parker
6th Place: Eli Vassey
 
 Wed,  Nov 29      Fred T Foard @ FTF 6:00 PM
 Fred T. Foard 57, Enka 17
 December      
 Fri, Dec 1
 Sat,Dec 2
Falcon Frenzy (V)
Varsity and JV
@ W. Hend. 6:00 PM 
@ W. Hend. 8:30 AM
Enka 7th Place with 125 points
(25 teams)
1st Place: Phil Daub
2nd Place: Elijah Ballew
3rd Place: Corbin Dion
6th Place: Eli Kayne
 
 Thurs. Dec 7 Pisgah  (Hot Dog Night) @ Enka  Enka 36, Pisgah 30
 Fri/Sat
 Dec 8-9
Indian Classic Varsity @ Dobyns-Bennett, TN  
 Cancelled
 Tues Dec 12 West Henderson @ W. Hend TBA  Enka 44, West Henderson 30
 Fri. Dec 15
RS Central Duals @ RSC TBA
 

 Tues, Dec 19 Erwin (Youth Night) @ Enka 3:00 PM  
 Fri, Sat Dec 22,23 Smoky Mountain Grapple @ US Cellular Center TBA  
 
 Thurs. Dec 28
East Burke Duals @ East Burke TBA
  
 
 January      
 Fri, Jan 5 TC Roberson @ TCR TBA   
 Sat. Jan 6 Enka Duals @ Enka 9:00 AM   
 Tues, Jan 9 North Henderson @ N. Henderson TBA
 
 Sat. Jan 13 Piedmont Duals @ Piedmont TBA
 
 Mon. Jan 15 Enka JV Tournament @ Enka 9:30 AM  
 Tues. Jan 16 AC Reynolds (Alumni Night @ Enka TBA
 
 
 Fri. Jan 19 Asheville (Senior Night) @ Enka TBA
 
 Tues. Jan 23 North Buncombe @ N. Buncombe TBA
 
 Sat, Jan 27 MAC Conference @ Tuscola TBA
 
February      
 Week of Feb 3 State Dual Playoffs TBA  
 Fri/Sat
 Feb. 9,10
AAA Western Regional @ N. Henderson
 
 
 
 Thurs-Sat
 Feb 15, 16, 17
AAA State Individual
Tournament 
 Greensboro Coliseum  
 Sun, March 11 End of Season Team Banquet EHS Cafeteria TBA