2013 Results

Date

Match

Location / Time

Results

Mon. Nov. 19

Ashbrook

@ Gardner-Webb 5:0 0 PM

Enka 42 Ashbrook 28

Wed. Nov. 21

Old Appalachian Invitation

@ Watauga HS 9:00 AM

2nd Place 16 (teams)

Wed. Nov. 28

Tri Match (N. Hend/W. Lincoln)

@ N. Henderson 6:30 / 8:00 PM

           

Sat. Dec. 1

Falcon Frenzy
(JV and Varsity)

@ W. Henderson 8:30 AM

6th Place (26 teams)

Fri./Sat. Dec. 7-8

Dobyns-Bennett Invitational

@ Dobyns Bennett 

 7th Place (35 teams) 

Tues. Dec. 11

Tri Match (Owen/Robbinsville)

@ Owen 6:30 / 8:00 PM

Enka 34 Owen 36

Sat. Dec. 15

Newton-Conover Duals

@ Newton Conover TBA

                        

Fri./Sat. Dec. 21,22

WRAL Invitational       @ Athens Drive HS TBA

7th Place (37 team tournament)

Enka Results  
           

Fri/Sat Dec. 28,28

East Burke Duals

@ East Burke TBA

Fri. Jan. 4

**North Buncombe   

@ NB JV/V 6:00/7:00 

 Enka 34 North Buncombe 30  

Sat. Jan. 5

Enka Duals

**Asheville      

Home @ Enka Duals 

Enka 75 Asheville High 3  
Enka 84 Andrews 0  
Enka 39 Robbinsville 25 
Enka 46  TC Roberson 16 

Sat Jan. 19

Razor Ramble

@ Walhalla SC HS TBA

Enka 1st Place (12 teams competing)  

Wed. Jan. 23

**TC Roberson

@ TCR 6 PM JV / 7 PM Varsity

Enka 35  TC Roberson 22  

Thurs. Jan. 24 JV match vs. Christ School @ Christ School 4 PM  

Friday, Jan 25

Pisgah & Franklin    @ Pisgah Start Time 6:00 Cancelled due to weather

Tues Jan 29

**Erwin (Senior Night)

Home 7:00 PM

 Enka 44  Erwin 15

Fri Feb 1

**McDowell

@ McDowell 7:00 PM

Enka 47  McDowell 19

Tues Feb 5

**ACR

@ ACR 7:00 PM

 Enka 72, Reynolds 9 

           
Friday, February 8

MAC Conference Tournament     

                  

@ Reynolds

        

Enka 189.5; Roberson 162.5; McDowell 104; Erwin 83.5; North Buncombe 78.5; Asheville 57; Reynolds 43.

Championship finals

106: Gabe Wilson (Erwin) d. J.R. Banks (Enka), 12-3.

113: Charlie Putnam (Enka) p. Oliver Lierz (Roberson) 1:40.

120: Tyler Valliere (Enka) d. Bruce Kemper (Erwin), 7-5.

126: Jacob Gardner (McDowell) d. Aaron Knight (Roberson), 4-3.

132: Alex Earnest (Enka) d. Kameron Gilland (Roberson), 5-2.

138: Joseph Hammond (North Buncombe) p. Marshall Sizemore (Roberson) 5:35.

145: Trey Anderson (McDowell) injury default Robby Russell (Reynolds).

152: Josh Dula (McDowell) d. Jonah Lierz (Roberson), 5-1.

160: Wesley Davis (McDowell) d. William Ramos (Roberson), 3-2.

170: Jarrett Dula (McDowell) d. Landon Henry (Asheville).

182: Brandon Dills (Enka) d. Caleb Gwaltney (North Buncombe), 7-5.

195: Kacee Hutchinson (Enka) d. Josh Sansbury (Asheville), 14-7.

220: Mitchell Barker (Enka) d. Cody Miles (Roberson), 5-1.

285: Andrew Franklin (Enka) d. Jeff DeLeon (Roberson), 4-3.

Tues Feb 12

State Duals Playoffs

 Round 1            

 Ashbrook 29  Enka 27

Fri/Sat Feb 22,23

AAA Western Regionals

@ North Gaston   

Enka 4th 114 points (24 teams)
Alex Earnest - 3rd
Brandon Dills - 4th
Mitchell Barker - 3rd
Kacee Hutchinson - 1st
Andrew Franklin - 1st

Thurs-Sat Feb 28 - March 2

AAA State Individual Tournament

Greensboro Coliseum

Kacee Hutchinson 1st Place
Andrew Franklin 1st Place
Enka - 7th place

 

 

** MAC Conference Matches