2015 Results

 2014/15 Enka Wrestling Schedule
 
 Date     Match Location/Time   Results
Sat,Nov 22     Spartan Duals (V)              @ South Caldwell 10:00
Enka 1st Place
Enka 47, S. Caldwell 25
Enka 61, Bunker Hill 21
Enka 72, Providence 3
Enka 50, Chase 24
Finals: Enka 51, E. Burke 26
Wed,Nov 26  USAF Jet Invitational (JV/V)     @ Enka 9:00 AM   
Enka 2nd Place
Fred T. Foard 1st place 
(12 teams competing)
Tues,Dec 2     Tri-Match (NH/W. Lincoln)  @ N. Henderson   
Enka 42, N. Hend. 34 (6-0)
Enka 41, W. Lincoln 28 (7-0)
Fri/Sat Dec 5-6   Falcon Frenzy (V)  @ West Henderson
Enka 1st Place (25 teams)
1st: Phil Daub
2nd: Madison Tipton
3rd: JR Banks, M. Cantrell,
K. Brendell, 
4th: J. Singleton, C. Putnam
Fri/Sat Dec 5-6   
 Falcon Frenzy(JV)  @ West Henderson
Champions: Daniel Ross,
Colton Jenkins, Austin Clark
Kamron McClellan
Fri/Sat
Dec 12-13
 Dobyns-Bennett Inv (JV/V)  @Dobyns-Bennett
11th place (33 teams)
1st: Phil Daub
3rd: JR Banks
8th: Kelly Brendell, Troy Edwards 
Wed, Dec 17  **TCR (JV/V)  @TCR 6 PM (JV)    Enka 41, TCR 28
Fri/Sat
Dec 19-20 
 WRAL Invitational  @Athens Drive (TBA)
Enka 12th Place (38 teams)
Phil Daub: 3rd place
JR Banks 5th place 
Mon, Dec 29
Robbinsville
 @Robbinsville  Enka 75, Robbinsville 3
Tues,Dec 30 Adam Benson Duals  @ East Burke 
Enka 57, Chase 18
Enka 54, Bunker 26
Enka 51, East Burke 26 
West Lincoln 39, Enka 36
Newton Conover 44, Enka 25 
Mike Cantrell, Hunter Kinser,
Phil Daub 5 & 0
Tues, Jan 6  **McDowell (JV/V)   @ Enka (Alumni Night) Enka 54, McDowell 22
Sat, Jan 10   **Asheville   @ Enka (Duals) Enka 84, Asheville 0
Sat, Jan 10     US Air Force Enka Duals   @ Enka 9:00 AM
Enka 1st Place (10 teams)
Enka 84, Andrews 0
Enka 40, Walhalla 24
Enka 66, Murphy 13
Enka 71, Swain 6
Enka 84, Asheville 0 
Wrestlers 5 / 0:
Madison Tipton, Hunter Kinser,
Phil Daub, Chris Bang, Michael
Cantrell, Jackson Singleton 
Mon, Jan 19 Enka JV Tournament  @ Enka 9:00 AM
Champions: Spencer Jackson,
Austin Clark,Kamron McClellan,
Melvin Rubio 
Wed, Jan 21  **Erwin   @ Erwin 7:00 PM Enka 45, Erwin 27
Thurs, Jan 22  Christ School/Swain (JV)   @ Christ School    
Sat, Jan 24  Razor Rumble (V)  @ Walhalla HS  
1st Place (11 teams)
Phil Daub 1st
2nd: Kelly, Chance, Jackson,
Hunter
3rd: Jon, Madison, Tanner,
Charlie,Tyler 
Sat, Jan 24
McDowell JV
 @ McDowell   
Tues, Jan 27  **North Buncombe  @ N. Buncombe  Enka 39, N. Buncombe 25
Thurs, Jan 29
** AC Reynolds
Senior Night    
@ Enka 7:00 PM Enka 62, AC Reynolds 9
Sat, Jan 31 MAC Tournament  @ N. Buncombe 9:00
North Buncombe 1st 176 points
Enka 2nd Place 174.5 points
Tues, Feb 3  State Dual Playoffs  St. Stephens
Round 1:
Enka 37, St. Stephens 30
Round 2:
Enka 39, N. Buncombe 36
Thurs, Feb 5 State Dual Playoffs  TBA
Round 3:
Fred T Foard 35, Enka 21 
Fri/Sat
Feb 13,14 
AAA Western Regionals  North Henderson High School
Enka 2nd Place 132 points
Phil Daub: 1st
Michael Cantrell: 1st
Kelly Brendell: 2nd
Chris Bang: 4th
Charlie Putnam: 4th 
 
Thurs-Sat
Feb 19,20,21 
AAA State Individual
Tournament 
 Greensboro Coliseum
Enka: 5th Place
Phil Daub: 1st
Michael Cantrell: 3rd
Kelly Brendell: 5th 
 
       
 
 ** MAC Conference