2017-18 Schedule and Results

 Date     Match Location/Time   Results
 November      
 Fri, Nov 10
Veteran's Day Scrimmage @ Enka 5:00 PM  
 Tues, Nov 14 Owen @ Enka TBA   Enka 64, Owen 12, 
 Sat, Nov 18 Trojan Duals            @ Chase TBA
  Enka 59, AC Reynolds 15
  Enka 65, Berry Phillip Academy 9
  Enka 66, Owen 12
  Enka 51, East Henderson 21
  Chase 49, Enka 28

 Wed,Nov 22  5th Annual Jet Invitational
Sponsored by Theraworx 
 (11 Teams)
 @ Enka 9:30 AM   
Enka 2nd place with 155.5 points
1st Place:  Corbin Dion, Phil Daub, Elijah
Ballew, Trey Wilson
4th Place: DJ Maddox, Garrett Pugh
5th Place: Carson Turner, Colby Ford,
Phillip Dexter, Justin Parker
6th Place: Eli Vassey
 
 Wed,  Nov 29      Fred T Foard @ FTF 6:00 PM
 Fred T. Foard 57, Enka 17
 December      
 Fri, Dec 1
 Sat,Dec 2
Falcon Frenzy (V)
Varsity and JV
@ W. Hend. 6:00 PM 
@ W. Hend. 8:30 AM
Enka 7th Place with 125 points
(25 teams)
1st Place: Phil Daub
2nd Place: Elijah Ballew
3rd Place: Corbin Dion
6th Place: Eli Kayne
 
 Thurs. Dec 7 Pisgah  (Hot Dog Night) @ Enka  Enka 36, Pisgah 30
 Fri/Sat
 Dec 8-9
Indian Classic Varsity @ Dobyns-Bennett, TN  
 Cancelled - snow
 Tues Dec 12 West Henderson @ W. Hend TBA  Enka 44, West Henderson 30
 Fri. Dec 15
RS Central Duals @ RSC TBA
 Enka 69, E. Rutherford 9
 Enka 51, W. Henderson 16
 RSC 41, Enka 33

 Tues, Dec 19 Erwin (Youth Night) @ Enka 6 PM  Enka 56, Erwin 20
 Fri, Sat Dec 22,23 Smoky Mountain Grapple @ US Cellular Center 9 AM  Enka 3rd Place (12 teams)
 1st Place: Corbin Dion, Phil Daub, Eli Ballew
 2nd Place: Trey Wilson
 3rd Place: Griffan Garmany, Eli Vassey, Justin Payne
 JV Place Winners:
 1st Place: Colby Maxwell
 3rd Place: C. Striegel, C Hudgens, R. Carter 
 Thurs. Dec 28
East Burke Duals @ East Burke TBA
  Enka 4 - 1
 Enka 40, Wilkes Central 27
 Enka 42, Maiden SC 18
 Enka 66, Jimmy D Draugh 6
 Enka 53, East Burke 12
 South Alamance 42, Enka 33
 
 January      
 Fri, Jan 5 TC Roberson @ TCR   Enka 46, TCR 22
 Sat. Jan 6 15th Annual Enka Duals
Sponsored  by Theraworx
@ Enka 9:00 AM  Enka 5-0 - 1st Place
 Enka 57, Tuscola 19
 Enka 69, Franklin 12
 Enka 57, Reynolds 19
 Enka 39, RSCentral 30
 Enka 31, Robbinsville 30
 Tues, Jan 9 North Henderson @ N. Henderson TBA
 Enka 25, N. Henderson 37
 Sat. Jan 13 Piedmont Duals @ Piedmont TBA
 Enka 4 and 1
 Enka 81, W. Chesterfield 0
 Enka 54, Sun Valley 21
 Enka 54, Providence 21
 Enka 52, Monroe 15
 Piedmont 52, Enka 20
 Mon. Jan 15 Enka JV Tournament @ Enka 9:30 AM 1st: L. Artz, S. Anderson, C. Maxwell
2nd: H. Miller, D. Haymore, G. Widener, M. Clement
3rd: C. Striegel, C. Hudgens, R. Carter, K. Hilai
4th: D. Palmer, T. Hyatt
 Sat. Jan 20 Johnson Stamey Mill Tournament Pisgah HS, Canton Enka 1st Place 206 points
1st Place: P. Daub, D. Corbin, E. Ballew, T. Wilson
2nd Place: G. Pugh, G. Garmany, C. Maxwell, J. Parker
3rd Place: K. Valliere, T. Torres, E. Vassey
  Reynolds Previous Dual Matches
Enka 57, Reynolds 19
 Thurs, Jan 25 Asheville
North Buncombe
@ Enka 6:00 Enka 72, Asheville 6
Enka 48, N Buncombe 9
 Sat, Jan 27
WMAC Conference Tourney

@ Tuscola 10:00 AM
 Enka 2nd Place 184.5 Points
 1st Place: C. Dion, P. Daub
 2nd Place: E. Foster, E. Vassey, E. Ballew, T. Wilson, B. Parker
 3rd Place: G. Garmany, T. Torres, E. Kayne
 4th Place: C. Turner
February      
 Week of Feb 3
State Dual Playoffs North Iredell St. Stephens 37, Enka 30
 Fri/Sat
 Feb. 9,10
AAA Western Regional @ N. Henderson
 Enka 4th Place with 106 points
 State Qualifiers
 Phil Daub 1st Place (MOW)
 Corbin Dion, Eli Ballew 2nd place
 Trey Wilson 3rd Place 
 
 Thurs-Sat
 Feb 15, 16, 17
AAA State Individual
Tournament 
 Greensboro Coliseum  Enka 16th Place (79 teams)
 Phil Daub - 1st Place
 Corbin Dion - 6th Place